If you don’t want to work on Fiverr more for many reasons or not getting any orders or other reasons to delete your Fiverr account? This helpful article about how to delete a Fiverr account in 2023 will solve your problem and you can easily deactivate your Fiverr account completely.
No doubt Fiverr is a great digital platform where we can offer services and earn a lot of money. But it became very difficult to earn money from Fiverr as a new seller. Therefore, many people are moving to other online earning platforms.
After reading this article, I hope you can easily delete your Fiverr account quickly.
Table of Contents
How to Delete Fiverr Account in 2023 (Step-by-Step Guide)
Here’s the complete guide on how to deactivate your Fiverr account in 2023.
We will share two methods to deactivate your Fiverr account permanently.
- Deactivate your account
- Email Fiverr support with details to permanently delete the account
First, log in to your Fiverr account.
Next, click on the Settings option.
Now here’s the option to deactivate Fiverr account, so choose your reason for deleting your Fiverr account.
You can also provide more details otherwise click on the Deactivate button.
Also Read: How to Increase Impressions on Fiverr Gig
This was the first method of deactivating a Fiverr account. Now we will discuss the second method to delete a Fiverr account.
How to Delete a Fiverr Account Permanently?
When you initially deactivate your seller or buyer account, it stays in the Fiverr database and your profile will still show. But here you can reactive your Fiverr account by logging in again.
To delete it permanently, email Fiverr supports with your complete account details at the below email addresses.
Important Things to do before deleting Fiverr Account
- Before deleting an account, you should withdraw all your funds and clear all the pending dues. You cannot deactivate your account if there’s any pending clearance or credit in your Fiverr account.
- If you’re ready to delete your Fiverr account permanently then complete or withdraw all the active orders.
- Keeps in mind that if you want to use your current email to create a new account on Fiverr, then change it before trying deactivation.
- Once deleted an account you won’t able to recover it. So, think many times before emailing Fiverr support for full account deletion.
- If you want a break, simply deactivate your account instead of deletion it.
- After deleting your account you will not be able to use your current username again.
Can I delete a Fiverr account permanently?
Yes, you can delete your account permanently by sending an email as given above.
What happens when you delete your Fiverr account?
When you delete your account permanently, your all information including your profile, reviews, and gigs will be removed from the Fiverr database within 10 days.
Can I reopen my account again?
You cannot reopen your account once deleted permanently, but you can reopen your account if you deactivated it.
Can I use the same email to open a new Fiverr account?
You cannot use the same email to open your previously deleted Fiverr account.
Can I make a new Fiverr account after deleting one?
Yes, you can create a new Fiverr account after deleting your previous account.
Deleting a Fiverr account is not a good choice if your gig not getting the attention of buyers. But you can improve your gig to get the potential buyer’s attention. And if you want to work on other platforms then you can move to that.
So, I hope you loved our article about how to delete Fiverr account in 2023. Because we provide all the guides about Fiverr in a good manner.
Don’t forget to share this Fiverr guide with your friends and on social media.